Wednesday, April 23, 2014

Help us celebrate the centennial of Cooperative Extension!

Friday, May 9, 2014

Ala Moana Hotel
Hibiscus Ballroom

5:30 p.m.
No-Host Cocktails

6:30 p.m.

Mistress of Ceremonies,
Lee Cataluna
Master of Ceremonies,
Wesley (Jay) Gibson

Business or Aloha Attire

$6 Validated Parking

RSVP by Wednesday,
April 24, 2014

Please contact,
Office of Communication Services
Tel: 808-956-2405

26th Annual Banquet to Honor Exceptional CTAHR ‘Ohana May 9

International agronomist Dr. Thomas Lumpkin and Hawai‘i food industry executive Derek Kurisu will be honored along with CTAHR scholarship recipients and student and faculty award winners at the 26th Annual CTAHR Awards Banquet on Friday, May 9, at the Ala Moana Hotel in Honolulu.

Cooperative Extension Service 100th Anniversary logoThe event also provides an opportunity to honor college benefactor and veteran plant breeder Dr. James Brewbaker and recognize the 100th anniversary of the founding of the Cooperative Extension Service.

Thomas Lumpkin headshotPassionately committed to alleviating poverty and hunger in the developing world, 2014 Outstanding Alumnus Thomas Lumpkin has provided visionary leadership at the AVRDC World Vegetable Center and CIMMYT International Maize and Wheat Improvement Center. He earned his master's and PhD in agronomy from CTAHR and served on the crop and soil sciences faculty at Washington State University.

Executive Vice President of KTA Super Stores and founder of the Mountain Apple Brand, 2014 Ka Lei Hano Heritage Awardee Derek Kurisu has long been a generous and loyal friend to CTAHR and a leading advocate for agriculture in Hawai‘i, serving as a catalyst for countless initiatives in the industry. With Derek in the awardee lineup, emcee duties will pass this year to Honolulu storyteller and playwright Lee Cataluna.

RSVP deadline is April 24. View registration options.

Home   |   About   |   Registration   |   Awards    |   Program   |   Sponsors
The University of Hawai‘i is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution.