## CTAHR Faculty Senate Executive Committee Meeting Minutes June 12, 2015, 8:30 PM, AgSc 219 (*Online via Skype*)

1. In the absence of elected Chair, R. Jha convened the meeting at 8:35 am

Present: Rajesh Jha, Kent Kobayashi, James Leary (via Skype) Brent Sipes, Janice

Uchida, and Koon-Hui Wang

Excused: Maria Stewart (informed excuse)

2. The election for the Chair was conducted by B. Sipes. Two nominees were offered: R. Jha and M. Stewart.

Rajesh Jha was elected Chair unanimously.

The election for Vice Chair was conducted and K. Kobayashi was elected by acclamation.

- 3. The newly elected Chair Jha continued the meeting.
- 4. Election of remaining SEC members was held with following positions filled by unanimous consent:

Secretary- Maria Stewart

Elections Liaison - Kent Kobayashi

Research Liaison - Koon-Hui Wang

Instruction Liaison - Janice Uchida

Extension Liaison - James Leary

Personnel Liaison - Brent Sipes

- 5. Participation of Senate members in different committees: The SEC members proposed all Senators in different committees (as listed in the attached spreadsheet). Related Liaison Officers will inform Senators proposed in the related committee and confirm the nominations (Action: Related Liaison Officers)
- 6. Two vacant Senators position of from FCS will be filled. (Action: Kent)
- 7. Minimum criteria for A3: A draft resolution will be proposed to address MQ for A3 appointments. (Action: Personnel committee, in collaboration with Extension Committee)
- 8. Irregularities in recent 360 of administrators: Present this agenda to next senate meeting (Action: Brent)
- 9. O/W/E focus requirements and course designations: Course based designations are possible. The Executive committee believes that more course with Oral, Writing Intensive, and Ethical issues should be offered by each department. This will retain students within our College.
- 10. No other business to discuss.

The meeting was adjourned at 10:00 am.