University of Hawai‘i at Manoa
UH Seal The founding college of the University of Hawai‘i, established 1907 Site Search | Directory
Skip BreadcrumbHawaii County Home >> Contact Us

Contact Us

Komohana Research and Extension Center
875 Komohana Street
Hilo, HI 96720
tel: (808)969-8201
fax: (808)981-5211
komohana@ctahr.hawaii.edu

Domingo, Eunice M Secretary(808)969-8210 edomingo@hawaii.edu
Aoki, Kathy Office Asst(808)969-8201 kathyo@hawaii.edu
Akahoshi, Kiersten Jr Extn Agent(808)969-8229 Kiersten@hawaii.edu
Bushe, Brian C Rsrch Supp(808)969-8266 bushe@hawaii.edu
Cho, Alyssa Asst Rsrch(808)969-8225 acho@hawaii.edu
DuPonte, Michael W Co Extn Agent(808)969-8218 mduponte@hawaii.edu
Ewing, Curtis Jr Rsrch(808)969-8224 cpe1@hawaii.edu
Friday, James B Extension Forester(808)969-8254 jbfriday@hawaii.edu
Gutierrez, Rosemary Jr Rsrch(808)981-5199 gr6@hawaii.edu
Hara, Arnold H Entomologist(808)969-8214 arnold@hawaii.edu
Hata, Trent Acad Supp(808)969-8207 trent@hawaii.edu
Keach, James Asst Prof(808)981-5199 jkeach@hawaii.edu
Kratky, Bernard A Researcher Emeritus(808)981-5199 kratky@hawaii.edu
Lichty Imamura, Joanne S Rsrch Supp(808)969-8257 lichty@hawaii.edu
Maeda, Dennis Building Maintenance Worker(808)969-8270 dmaeda@hawaii.edu
Martinez, Linda M EFNEP Prog Asst(808)956-4124 lindamm@hawaii.edu
Miyasaka, Susan C. Interim Hawaii County Administrator(808)969-8258 miyasaka@hawaii.edu
Motomura, Sharon Jr Ext Agent(808)969-8250 smotomur@hawaii.edu
Nagao, Mike A Researcher Emeritus(808)981-5199 mnagao@hawaii.edu
Nishijima, Wayne T SPECIALIST EMERITUS(808)981-5199 waynen@hawaii.edu
Sato, Dwight M Emeritus(808)981-5199 dwights@hawaii.edu
Settlage, Rebecca Assoc Extn Agent(808)969-8213 settlage@hawaii.edu
Zee, Julia M Co Extn Agent(808)969-8212 zee@hawaii.edu



Kamuela Extension Office
67-5189 Kamamalu Road
Kamuela, HI 96743
tel: (808)887-6183
fax: (808)887-6182
kamuela@ctahr.hawaii.edu

Hamasaki, Randall T Co Extn Agent(808)887-6183 rth@hawaii.edu
Oshiro, Melelani Rsrch Supp(808)887-6183 mabran@hawaii.edu
Thorne, Mark Assoc Spec(808)887-6183 thornem@hawaii.edu



Kona Extension Office
79-7381 Mamalahoa Highway
Kealakekua, HI 96750
tel: (808)322-4892
fax: (808)322-4895
kona@ctahr.hawaii.edu

Bagarino, Gina M Office Asst(808)322-4892 ginab@hawaii.edu
Bezona, Norman Emeritus(808)322-4892 bezona@hawaii.edu
Burt, Jennifer Acad Supp(808)322-0164 burtjen@hawaii.edu
Chong, Joan L Asst Extn Agent(808)322-0166 jchong@hawaii.edu
Fukumoto, Glen K Co Extn Agent(808)322-0165 gfukumot@hawaii.edu
Ikeda, Carol S Emeritus County Extension Agent(808)322-4892 cikeda@hawaii.edu
Kawabata, Andrea Asst Extn Agent(808)322-4892 andreak@hawaii.edu
McDonald, Ty G. Assoc Extn Agent(808)322-4884 tym@hawaii.edu



Kona Experiment Station
79-7381 Hawaii Belt Road
Kealakekua, HI 96750
tel: (808)322-4896
fax: (808)322-4895


Meisner, Marc T Ag Rsrch Tech(808)322-4896 meisner@hawaii.edu
Yamauchi, Nicholas Ag Rsrch Tech(808)322-4896 nwy@hawaii.edu



Mealani Experiment Station
P.O. Box 1719
Kamuela, HI 96743
tel: (808)887-6185
fax: (808)887-6185


Arruda, III, Damien Ag Rsrch Tech(808)887-6185 darruda3@hawaii.edu
Fergerstrom, Marla L Ag Rsrch Tech(808)887-6185 marlafer@hawaii.edu
Hasegawa, Lori Ag Rsrch Tech(808)887-6185 lorihase@hawaii.edu
Ishizu, Roy N Ag Rsrch Tech(808)887-6185 ishizur@hawaii.edu



Volcano Experiment Station
c/o Waiakea Experiment Station
875 Komohana Street
Hilo, HI 96720
tel: (808)985-5801
fax: (808)985-5801


Maehira, Gaillane T Ag Rsrch Tech(808)985-5801 gaillane@hawaii.edu
Magno, Eric J Ag Rsrch Tech(808)985-5801 emagno@hawaii.edu



Waiakea Experiment Station
c/o Waiakea Experiment Station
875 Komohana Street
Hilo, HI 96720
tel: (808)959-8477
fax: (808)959-8477


Kaheiki, Mary H Ag Rsrch Tech(808)959-8477 mkaheiki@hawaii.edu
Kaneko, Ryan T Ag Rsrch Tech(808)959-8477 ryank4@hawaii.edu
Katada, Jon S Ag Rsrch Tech(808)959-8477 jskatada@hawaii.edu
Magno, Angel K Ag Rsrch Tech(808)959-8477 magnoa@hawaii.edu
Matsushita, Layne M Ag Rsrch Tech(808)959-8477 layne2@hawaii.edu
Tsuha, Dayle Ag Rsrch Tech(808)959-8477 daylekt@hawaii.edu